pexels-yuri-manei-2272854.jpg

Welcome to Orange Hat Radio

Showcasing independent musicians to the world.

 

Listen Now

 

Playlist history:

 

Broadcast Schedule

 
A young man in a recording studio

Our Shows

Read about your favourite on-air shows to find out when they’re playing next! At Orange Hat Radio we have tons of popular shows to keep you amused. Whether you’re trying to survive the morning rush on your way to work, or you love listening to Orange Hat Radio to wind down in the evening, you can find out about all our radio shows right here.

 

Ed Watkins - Alternative Indie Show

Tuesdays - 7-10pm BST, 8-11pm CET

Ed is a legend amongst music lovers and regularly attends gigs for unsigned acts. He presents his weekly Alternative Indie Show on Tuesdays and provides the latest musical talent from the UK and afar. Keep ahead of the game by tuning in.

Live Performance

Lemonade featuring Martina Dorner

Saturdays - 10.30am BST, 11.30am CET

Lemonade features the Top 20 for the Weekend playlist curated by Martina Dorner. Featuring international music from all genres, this show is for the serious music lover looking for something different from unsigned talent. Global audience.

Image by Charity Beth Long

United Indie

Tuesdays (bi-weekly) - 10am BST, 11am CET

Toni presents United Indie from Atlanta, US and provides us with her themed interpretations of seriously good indie music.

Image by Joey Kyber

Chuckas Indie Playlist Show

Mondays - 8-10pm UK (returns 09/08/21)

This show is the perfect opportunity for listeners to wind down and get ready to welcome the weekend. Whether you’re into music or talk shows, Pop Hour provides listeners with an opportunity to enjoy original, high-quality content every single week. Tune in and discover why listeners refuse to miss Pop Hour.

Image by Adrian Korte

The OHR Spotify Playlist

Follow and listen

We've put together a playlist featuring music played on our station. The playlist is regularly updated, and one day you could be on it too. Support other musicians by following and playing their music.

 

Requests

Request a track from your favourite artist

Every Wednesday, Thursday and Friday we play your requests between 9-10pm UK on the quest show. The request show uses a priority voting system so the tracks with the highest votes will take priority.